Show entries to:
Chandal Huber 306-315-0476 or
Entries are due 10 days prior to the event - penalties for late entry.

sept 5-7, 2014 • Prairieland Park • Saskatoon, SK
Please let me thank you all for a great weekend full of learning, amazing people and some truly beautiful horses!
First: go to - under Client Pictures you will find 3 folders for the show, one for each day.  I tried to get the pictures in order but please excuse me if some are out of order. Second: each photo has a "name" under it that looks like this ( _P3A1922) you will need this name to order that picture. Third: to make things simpler I would suggest emailing me directly with your order to

I can accept 3 forms of payment, email money transfers, checks, or paypal (though I would prefer one of the first 2 options). I will finish the photos ordered (crop, straightened, color corrected, etc.) and save as 2 - 8x10 files, 1 will be a print size and 1 will be an email size (for use on websites, email, facebook, etc). I can send them to you 2 ways, either on a disc and mailed or through an email address. and lastly cost... I revised the fees as I saw how the show was set up and run soooo...
    1 - 8x10 picture file - $40.00+gst ($42.00)
    3 - 8x10 picture files - $60.00_gst ($63.00)
    6 - 8x10 picture files - $80.00+gst ($84.00)
    10 - 8x10 picture files - $100.00+gst (105.00)
Hope you all find something you like..:) And thank you again for allowing me to be a part of your show!
Amanda Ubell | Dare To Dream Photography | 306-228-7310

The award for 2013 MOST SPORTSMANLIKE was presented to Bryan Birket

The award for HORSE OF THE YEAR was presented to MAJORS PIC A NIC owned by Barry & Brenda Clemens, showed by Barry Clemens.

2013 MOST IMPROVED YOUTH was presented to Kody Farrow


The Saskatchewan Reined Cow Horse Association, with the generous sponsorship of Vetoquinol, was proud to introduce two very exclusive & elite year-end awards in 2011. These two beautiful perpetual travelling bronze awards have become an on-going record of the Vetoquinol SRCHA Horse of the Year and the Vetoquinol SRCHA Most Sportsmanlike awards. Each trophy has the winner's name engraved on a brass name plate, mounted on the trophy base each year & the winners keep the actual bronze trophy for one year at which time they receive a commemorative plaque from the SRCHA and the trophy will be presented to the award winner for the next year.

The voting for these two distinctive awards is made by SRCHA members themselves making the awards very special indeed. To be eligible for either the horse of the year award or the sportsmanlike award, horses or members need to attend at least half of the shows in the current show season and this is also the criteria used to decide eligible voters as well, so that the people most familiar with what actually happened at the shows were the ones making these very important decisions. Nominations close at the end of the last regular jackpot show of the season (in 2014 that is Aug 10 after Mortlach show), and voting is completed and awards presented at our year-end finals futurity & derby show where both the horse and riders are recognized for their contributions & performance throughout the year.

In making the decision to nominate or vote for HORSE OF THE YEAR award, the SRCHA encourages nominations of horses that personify a willing attitude and natural cow sense, and that make an athletic consistent team with their rider(s); therefore, it does not need to necessarily be the most successful in the show pen

For the SPORTSMANLIKE award, the SRCHA encourages the nomination of persons who are consistently courteous and supportive of their fellow competitors and show personnel, and who encourage and promote the sport of Reined Cow Horse.

With the fantastic participation in our youth classes in the last number of years we are also including an award specifically for our youth riders, the MOST IMPROVED YOUTH award. We have a number of dedicated youth members who work hard at & between every show to improve their performance every time they show and we'd like to recognize them for their efforts.

Nominations are now in, and if you have been to at least 1/2 of the shows in 2014 you are eligible to vote on these awards (in 2014 this means either 3 full weekends or 6 days of shows).  Votes can be emailed to Noreen at which is the preferred method or if that doesn't work for you please call 306-647-2124 (evenings).  Voting will end on August 25, 2014 so if you are eligible to vote please DON'T FORGET TO VOTE!!

Nominations are as follows:

    HORSE of the YEAR:
        CD Fancy King
        Majors Smoke Signal
        BH Continental
        BR Starlit Nic
        Boons Smart N Dry
        Duchess Perfect Image
        Ron & Marilee Farrow (together as a couple)
        Taylor Douglas
        Barry Clemens
        Ron Farrow
        Willie Thompson
        Jody Eyolfson
        Sandi Marchant
        Delphine Asplind
        Blair Marchant
    Most Improved YOUTH:
        Jeret Farrow
        Taylor Farrow
        Connor Wonko

Thank-you once again to Vetoquinol for sponsoring the wonderful bronze trophies that are used for these prestigious awards in our association.






Frehlick Quarter Horses

Dream Meadows Quarter Horses


Home | Events | Show Results | Rules & Regulations | Stallion Incentive | Membership & Forms | Contacts
Saskatchewan Reined Cow Horse, Cow Horse, Reining, Saskatchewan Horses, Reined Cow Horse, Cow Horse, Saskatchewan Horse, Saskatchewan Reined Cow Horse, Cow Horse, Reining, Saskatchewan Horses, Reined Cow Horse, Cow Horse, Saskatchewan Horse,